Mary Hansen, MEFCU CEO, holding award

Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union (MEFCU) CEO Mary Hansen has been inducted into the 2023 Credit Union House Hall of Leaders.

We are proud to announce that Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union CEO and President Mary Hansen was recently inducted into the 2023 Credit Union House Hall of Leaders. This national honor recognizes credit union professionals and volunteers whose commitment to service has inspired others in the credit union movement. The induction took place in Washington, D.C. on February 26, 2023.

Hansen has successfully led MEFCU since 2001, driving phenomenal growth in all areas including expanding membership to include all Mayo employees, volunteers, and students. Under Hansen’s leadership, MEFCU has been recognized at the state and national level as an industry leader, and for its financial strength and performance.

In April, Hansen was honored for her two years of service as Board Chair of the Minnesota Credit Union Network, the state trade association for credit unions representing over two million Minnesotans. She previously served on the Minnesota Credit Union Foundation Board of Directors for 14 years and was recently reappointed to serve as a Board Representative. She has received the Minnesota ICON award (one of 20 Minnesotans honored in 2019 for “distinctive excellence” in their careers), the Circle of Excellence award, and Top Woman in Finance award from Finance and Commerce.